Textual Feeling: Oral Fixation


I was playing on my iPhone last night and stumbled upon 69-cent downloads on the iTunes.  Not good.  Not only did I feel like I was getting a great deal on these tunes but I absolutely love buying things on my iPhone.  It’s like the products you’re selecting for purchase hop/jump into your cart (or whatever that’s called on the iPhone). 

I made a  playlist that I’ve been listening to on a loop this morning at work.  It’s good shit.  It consists of the following:

1. Icky Thump by The White Stripes
2. What About Love by Heart
3. Hold the Line by Toto
4. Celebrity by Twista

Dance party at my desk.

Anyway, I was perusing the texts between B and me and found the following:

Me: Every time I burp I taste vodka.  And bad choices.

B: What the hell were you putting in your mouth after the bar last night?

Me: Nothing out of the ordinary.

B: Oh, yeah, cuz THAT really narrows it down.

Me: What are you trying to say?

B: I’m saying that still could be anything.

Me: It’s not like I’m a toddler.

B: Who are you trying to fool?

Me: Everyone.

B: Well, you can’t fool me.  I’m better than that.

Like Twista would say, “Don’t ever let a brotha pimp you.”

Leave a Reply

