And Now I’m a 1950s Housewife.


you realize priorities have changed when you receive xmas presents like these and are simply over the moon excited about them.

heavenly.

lincoln is going to get a lot fatter.

i’ll be doing some badass decorating.

as i received these gifts and declared it the best xmas ever i realized that i felt like a 1950s housewife and i’m strangely ok with that.  i’m going to make so much cool shit. in other news.  this is why i love my family:

and this is why i love my family A LOT:

wheelchair tricks and cigars.

all in all, it’s been a good holiday.  i’m glad it’s over.  and i’m thrilled it will be another year until it happens again.

i do have one complaint.  i wanted one thing and i didn’t get it.  i just wanted to stop menstruating.

it didn’t happen.

it has been happening for 24 days.  death.

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “And Now I’m a 1950s Housewife.

  1. Jenn says:

    Haha i love our cousins, wish the boys and I had stopped by but it’s a bit of a hike and they were w/ their Dads… we have to get together soon, woman. Ur Godson is starting to growl at me..

  2. Patrick Foy says:

    My wife has forbidden me from ever giving her any gift “with a cord”. She is most definitely not a 1950’s housewife!

  3. Jilly says:

    Shannon..you crack me up! I have to fix this fb setting because I am not getting your post. I have to stalk you to see what you post! The pictures at Christmas are hilarious! Especially of Jake in the garage. I kept trying to keep Carter from looking out there because Jeff was smoking with the boys. It was so funny!! I wanted a picture of that! Will be fun to chop, chop your hair!! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

