Martha Motherfucking Stewart


i’ve been sewing. 

and i’m happy to report that i still have all of my fingers and they haven’t been sewn together.  so in my opinion – even if i didn’t have anything to show for my endeavors – i’m still winning.

so here’s my baby. 
i haven’t named her yet.  i’m taking suggestions.

she's so damn good looking.

i’ve been to joann fabrics two, too many times and spent far too much money. 
it may or may not be my new favorite place.

some of my haul.

here are my first two projects.  they took me forever.  mainly because i’m terrible at re-threading the machine and have to have lincoln do it for me. 
he gets real annoyed. 

here's a placemat i'll never use. but it's cute.

 
 

a seat cushion for my ass. because that chair is damn uncomfortable.

 
i’ve been mildly successful.  and i like that.
i’ve got a lot on my list of things to make.
curtains.
potholders.
pillowcases.
more placemats.
weird things for the cat to wear.
 
the opportunities are endless.  well.  there is a limit.  because i’m not good and my projects still tend to look like shit.
Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Martha Motherfucking Stewart

  1. Jilly says:

    Shannon…I realize I am a wierd Auntie, but I think the placemat is very pretty! Maybe that’s because I am old!! Hahaha! I wish I had all your talent! But, being I am a stylist I may cut the crap out of the fabric! Haha! That was so corny! I just like replying to these posts! I wish I was famous like you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

