I’m In the Mood to Eat My Feelings


and i’d start with some peeps.  i don’t even fucking like peeps.  but they’re here at work and i would destroy them with my jaw bone and molars. 

or incisors.

or canines.

or whatever a cool word for teeth other than teeth is.

neon green means it's good.

don’t get me wrong.  this diet has worked. 

i got on the scale this morning and fist pumped.  because i’ve officially lost 27.2 pounds.

so one would think that seeing results – and good ones at that – would curb my need to stuff my face with anything that comes across its path.  but apparently not.

and eating my feelings doesn’t mean i’m sad.  in fact, i’m in a great mood.  i’m in a jubilant mood where happiness abounds and i want to eat massive amounts of cheese and cake balls. 

or perhaps just a cheese ball.  which would be awesome.

i’m not going to do any of that though.  if i ate something i shouldn’t – it would create a dangerous slippery slope and i would somehow gain 27.2 pounds back in a single sitting. 

i know it’s not possible, but somehow, with my luck – it would happen.

2 thoughts on “I’m In the Mood to Eat My Feelings

  1. Patrick Foy says:

    Or Bicuspids- it’s a good word – and good for grinding too!

Leave a Reply

